High-Performance Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

$45.95 $51.05
You save $5.10

6 replacement sticky refills for use in our MothPrevention® moth trap. Natural, non-toxic and safe to use in the home. Use to replace the strip within the MothPrevention® Moth Trap 12 weeks after activation. Catches Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths. Will not attract other species. Simple to use and highly effective with an impressive catch rate, due to the entire glue strip being impregnated with natural moth pheromones.

  • 6 Refills (3x 2pk) for use in the MothPrevention® Trap
  • Natural, non toxic and safe to use in the home
  • 3x the surface area of other traps
  • Entire Glue Strip impregnated with moth attractant
  • 3 Month lifespan once peeled to reveal sticky surface
  • Refrigerate for 30-60 minutes before using - this makes it far easier to peel of fthe backing strip!
Excellent product. Well made, easy to assemble. Attracts a substantial number of male moths. It sounds trite, but we tried others until we found these ... and they are the BEST by far. Customer service is A+
Trusted Customer
High-Performance Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack
$45.95
$51.05

Reviews

We’ve chosen Feefo because they are an honest, unbiased, independent company who only invite genuine customers who have bought from our site to leave feedback. All feedback received, both positive and negative, is displayed publicly for all to see. None of the feedback received is manipulated or edited - what Feefo receive is what is displayed.

Trusted Customer
Thursday, 13 January 2022
I have been battling moths in three closets since Jan 2021. One sweater destroyed and about eight others with holes. I bought my first kit in Feb 2021. I put more than one trap in the closets and had some placed in various rooms since I saw moths flying around. I replenished the traps in the spring and summer. Some of them in the rooms would have over 50 moths. The ones in the closets sometimes would go up into the 30s and 40s. I replaced all the traps on Dec 21 and since then only one of them - in the living room next to the front door - had captured one small moth. The rest in the closets and other rooms are clean. The traps along with my wool/silk clothing now in hanging wardrobes and soft plastic containers has managed to - fingers crossed - end the egg/larvae/moth cycle. I will always be grateful for all the great info on the website and in the newsletters and for a wonderful product!! Thank you!
mimi rosenberg
Wednesday, 12 January 2022
This product is the best on the market hands down. We have an infestation in the apartment building and rely heavily on the traps to help us control it.
Lisa Sleeth
Monday, 10 January 2022
Have used for awhile and find them useful.
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 5 January 2022
See above. See above. See above.
Don Schoeny
Tuesday, 4 January 2022
see previous comment,,,,,
Aidea Sluyter
Saturday, 1 January 2022
Great customer experience! They notified me as soon as a product was back in stock and shipped it very fast! That's great customer service!
Trusted Customer
Friday, 31 December 2021
Excellent product and service.
Trusted Customer
Friday, 31 December 2021
I just did. See previous comment.
jennifer williams
Thursday, 30 December 2021
The products have worked well for me.
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Thank goodness they're in stock again. Couldn't get them for several months. They work so well.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. 100% is what we like to hear! We are delighted that they are working for you! We very much appreciate your patience while waiting for these Refills to be back in stock, many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Great product !!!!!!!!!!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your lovely 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Nothing delights us more than the words 'HAD a moth problem'! The traps not only help break the breeding cycle but can be kept in place for 12 weeks after opening so that you can continue to monitor for any further moth presence. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
Caught so many moths last year, now I use traps, refills and see only one or two..problem soon to be gone completely. So great!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It means so much to us to know that you are happy with the service you have received from Moth-Prevention and we are delighted to read that you are successfully eradicating your moth problem! Best wishes Amanda
Sandra Reid
Thursday, 30 December 2021
They did a great job with the original set that I bought and no other brand was as good so I waited until I was informed of their availability.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. Our Traps are considered to be the best on the market due to the powerful pheromone on the strips which attracts the adult male moths. Thank you for your patience while waiting for this product to be back in stock and many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 30 December 2021
It's a great product ,it works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are so pleased to read that the traps have caught lots of moths and we really appreciate your recommendation. Do keep the traps in place as they will be active for 12 weeks after opening. They can be moved to different areas where you suspect that moths may be present. These traps will enable you to monitor the extent of your moth problem, and also they will help break the breeding cycle. If you have any further concerns about the size of your infestation you may want to consider a Moth Killer Kit. If you would like any advice please don't hesitate to contact us on help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
David Kern
Thursday, 28 October 2021
See the previous comments!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your 5 star feedback and we so appreciate you taking the time to review our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills again. Thank you for your continuing custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 6 September 2021
This works! I actually had a competitor’s moth trap in the same closet and the only one that worked was Moth Prevention’s.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great feedback and 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! Our traps are so effective because the whole glue strip is impregnated with natural non-toxic pheromones which attract the sexually active adult male moths. This will help break their breeding cycle and enable you to monitor the size of your moth problem. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Jo Ann Smail
Thursday, 2 September 2021
product has been effective
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Jo Ann Thank you so much! We really appreciate your 5 star rating for our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and it is great to read that they have been effective. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 31 August 2021
Very good products. Would buy again
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star rating and comments on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate hearing from our customers. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 29 August 2021
great product, really works
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for the 5 stars on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate your custom and are delighted to read that the traps are working for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Friday, 27 August 2021
Came right on time with this order.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills and we are delighted to read that your are seeing the number of moths decreasing. This will happen over time as the breeding cycle is reduced by catching the sexually active adult male moths. Many thanks for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Robert Shapiro
Wednesday, 25 August 2021
Easy to use and seems to be effective in minimizing moth population
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Robert Thank you for your great feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. It is great to read that the moths are being caught and the Traps will help break the breeding cycle. We really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes Amanda
Natalie Grigg
Saturday, 21 August 2021
Used before - expensive, but seems to work.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Natalie Thank you so much for your 5 stars for our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We really appreciate it. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 19 August 2021
I haven’t received it yet!!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
We're really sorry to read that you did not receive your order. This is the first we are hearing of this and wish that you had reached to us when the delivery failed so that we could have tracked and resolved this problem for you immediately. Due to the length of time since this delivery failed we are not able to find your lost parcel or claim for the loss via our Courier (FedEx). We have today refunded you in full for your order. We thank you for your repeated purchases with us and hope that you'll shop with us again; not judging our service from the couriers failure to deliver on one occasion. Kind regards, Neil
Trusted Customer's Reply:
Thank you!
Trusted Customer's Reply:
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 17 August 2021
Placed traps in closets and trapped over a dozen moths in a few weeks. Just replaced the lures and already got two moths. Excellent product.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star feedback on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We are delighted to read that you are already catching moths. The Traps will help break the breeding cycle by catching the sexually active adult male moths and will help you to monitor the size of your moth problem. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 16 August 2021
Not cheapo looking and very sticky! Lol
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 7 August 2021
Fabuloso producto, lo uso en 2 casas y si, funciona
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your great review and 5 stars on our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that our Traps have worked for you. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 18 July 2021
because they're highly effective. I appreciate the most recent tip to freeze the traps for 10 minutes before peeling off the cover.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your excellent review and 5 star feedback - we really appreciate it! It is great to read that you find our Clothes and Carpet Moth Traps highly effective, thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Helen Donna Passaretti
Thursday, 8 July 2021
Keep trying to complete questionnaire not working live the moth traps!!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Helen Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills, we really appreciate it. i believe you may have needed some more information or advice about a product so please don't hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Steve Lipshie
Thursday, 1 July 2021
They seem to work, so far.
Daniel Hatfield
Wednesday, 30 June 2021
I think you have an affective product, however when you ship your product in a flat envelope, the adhesive gets smooshed to the protective peel layer and it makes it very difficult to remove.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We’re sorry that you have left a 1 star rating though. We have flat-packed our product for many years at point of production to reduce the risk of damage to the product and to guarantee that it always arrives in your hands in A1 condition. We also make sure that our pouches are sized correctly and the card used is of sufficient thickness to protect the contents within to avoid damage while in transit. As such the glue and the peel-off strip are not ‘smooshed’ as you suggest. However, we are aware that if the traps get very warm (in transit by the courier to you for example) the glue can become stickier than usual! We therefore recommend that they are chilled for a couple of hours before peeling the protective strip - that will certainly help with a clean removal. We do hope that you have been able to get your traps in place and that they are catching moths for you? Please do email our team if you would like to talk further about your order in any way - we really will be very happy to assist you. Similarly, if you would like to talk about your infestation and get some advice on how to get rid of the moths in your home please do email us at help@moth-prevention.com. Kind regards, Neil
Marilyn Johnson
Thursday, 17 June 2021
So far, traps are working but we continue to catch moths after a year of replacing the traps every 3 months. Goal is to eventually break the moths’ life cycle and eliminate their presence in our home.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Marilyn Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star review and it's so great to read that you are getting the most out of your Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills! If the moth problem persists and you are catching lots of moths you may like to consider one of our Killer Kits which gives you professional grade products to eliminate the moths. We are happy to advise you about this if you need any further help or guidance and can be contacted at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 9 June 2021
Very effective in catching moths
MothPrevention's Reply:
We are delighted that you find our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills effective and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 8 June 2021
These traps work where others don't
MothPrevention's Reply:
We are delighted to read that you rate our traps highly and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
helen hobart
Thursday, 3 June 2021
I needed plenty of refills because I will be using the traps for years to come. Glad to save a little money by using refills.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Helen The traps will offer ongoing protection and monitoring so it's great that you have discovered our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills. Thank you for all your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 27 May 2021
Best moth trap on the market.
Raymond Bashista
Friday, 21 May 2021
The traps were compact and stored easily. Just be very careful not to touch the sticky surface. If you do, you'll see why the moths are forever out of commission.
Jean Billington
Friday, 21 May 2021
The moth strips I buy really work!
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 18 May 2021
Products works!You put them together and the moths get trapped.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're glad we can support you in protecting your investment pieces and valuable home textiles!
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 6 May 2021
The refill sheets are great, catching moths 24/7.
MothPrevention's Reply:
We are delighted to read that the Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills are catching lots of moths. This will help break the breeding cycle as the powerful pheromone on the sticky trap only attracts the sexually active adult male moths. You can now monitor the traps which will give you an indication of the size of the infestation. Should you be concerned about the size of your moth problem, you may like to consider one of our Killer Kits. We are happy to help guide you through this so if you do need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Monday, 26 April 2021
I bought them before and they worked great! But my second purchase was useless - they did not catch a single moth!
Trusted Customer
Saturday, 10 April 2021
This was the second set that I bought this year. These were very difficult to load. The protective covers were hard to pull off. I ruined one of the boxes as a result.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - it is appreciated. Maybe you missed our first email 2 days after ordering, but our guidance in that email is to put the refill strips in the refrigerator for an hour and they then will be super-easy to peel off. Hopefully you'll find that with your next trap assembly. However, we hope you still find the traps really effective. If you need any further help or guidance, we're here for you - please feel to reach out to us at help@moth-prevention.com
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 4 April 2021
The traps are doing their job. I placed a trap in my den and was surprised to see three almost immediately since the little amount of cloth in there (couch upholstery) and carpet are synthetic.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your 5 star review on our Clothes and Carpet Moth Refills. Your feedback is so important to us. Do keep us posted if you need any further assistance, we can be reached at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Sunday, 21 March 2021
Great service. Product works. Using it for years. Only negative... pricey.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer of Moth-Prevention - your business is really appreciated! It's great you are getting the results you need. We feel price our products fairly given they are made in small batches in Germany with pheromones that work, unlike the mass-produced cheap Chinese manufactured alternatives, and we include free 2-Day Fedex shipping as standard, knowing you need your moth traps quickly. I hope that explains!
Natalie Jones
Tuesday, 16 March 2021
This traps are great! Within just a few days, they are covered with moths.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Natalie Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review on our Moth Traps. We are delighted to read that you are catching moths so quickly. The traps will catch the active adult males and stop the breeding cycle. If you feel that your infestation is greater than anticipated and your traps are filling up very fast, you may want to consider one of our Killer Kits. If you need any further advice or guidance please do not hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Mairgrid Anderson
Friday, 12 March 2021
I have used many different kinds of moth traps for a very persistent moth problem in my house. Your brand works best for me
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Mairgrid Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate feedback from our customers. We are so sorry to read that you have had a persistent moth problem, we know how frustrating this can be when they keep reappearing in your home. If you are finding a lot of moths on your traps, you may like to consider one of our Moth Killer Kits. If you need any help or advice please do not hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Thursday, 11 March 2021
I placed the refills in the containers I already had. l Also hung the new traps. Have not caught any moths as yet. When do they begin breeding. I know last year I had some in the traps
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you for your question and for being a MothPrevention customer. Moth season is just starting and its also depends upon the condition, temperature in your home and outside. It might just be a few more weeks as it begins to really warm up. We definitely see more activity about April as it gets warmer. If you don't see any moths this summer or damage to clothing, it could also be that you are moth free. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other questions.
Gretchen Mueller
Friday, 5 March 2021
Fast shipping, good product, easy to use. The company is very supportive with lots of tools and advice in the fight to save your clothes!
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Gretchen Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We hugely appreciate feedback from our customers, and we are always here to help! Thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Gregory Roberts
Sunday, 21 February 2021
Excellent product - best on the market. Excellent service. Good price. Prompt delivery. This is the go-to seller of moth prevention traps.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Gregory Thank you so much for your great review and kind comments! We are delighted to hear that you like our Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills and thank you for your custom. Best wishes Amanda
Gonzalo Franceschi
Sunday, 21 February 2021
they work very well catching moths
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear Gonzalo What great news that our Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills are working so well for you! Thank you so much for this feedback. The traps will be active for three months after opening, and will help break the breeding cycle by attracting the adult male moths to the natural pheromone on the traps. We hope that your home will be moth free from now on! Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Tuesday, 9 February 2021
I have tried several similar brands/types of moth prevention. Yours is clearly the most effective. Excellent pheromones. Easy to use. Fast shipping.
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your great review, we are delighted to read that you find Moth-Prevention Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills are the most effective compared to other brands on the market. Our non-toxic traps are made in Germany and impregnated with natural pheromones which are irresistible to adult male moths. We hope that you are on your way to a moth free home! Best wishes Amanda
William Gasko
Wednesday, 27 January 2021
Kkkijjjnjbbgrrgjyhhhjhhgdaaeddc human in jbvbbh
MothPrevention's Reply:
Dear William Thank you for giving us a 5 star review - we really appreciate it! We hope your Clothes and Carpet Moth Trap Refills are working well for you and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance at help@moth-prevention.com Best wishes Amanda
Trusted Customer
Wednesday, 20 January 2021
Items were shipped very fast. My whole transaction was very pleasant. Typical Moth-Prevention excellent customer service. Thanks,
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted you're here you're happy with our product. Ask away if you need any advice as you tackle the problem. You can also reach us on Facebook ( https://www.facebook.com/MothPreventionUSA ) and Instagram ( https://www.instagram.com/mothpreventionusa/ ) and stay up to date with our latest tips, news and new product releases.
Daniel Rogers
Tuesday, 19 January 2021
I’m using Willert Spray and traps all six one last round One last stand to get rid of them
MothPrevention's Reply:
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we're delighted that you are on top of the problem and feel you're nearly there. It's a great time to deal with the issue as the next cycle will occur as the weather warms up over the next two months and this will put you in a strong position to defend against a new potential infestation by dealing with the larvae now. If you need any further help or guidance, please do not hesitate to contact us at help@moth-prevention.com

Product Details

The MothPrevention® Moth Trap is natural, non toxic and safe pheromone sticky glue trap to monitor and control infestations of Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths.

Unlike many other brands of Moth Trap that have a simple glue strip and small pheromone 'tablet' to be placed near by, our MothPrevention® Moth Trap has a blend of 3 natural female moth pheromones impregnated into the entire glue surface of the sticky strip. This makes the catch rate for this trap impressive.

The MothPrevention® Moth Trap is natural, non toxic and safe pheromone sticky glue trap to monitor and control infestations of Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths.

Unlike many other brands of Moth Trap that have a simple glue strip and small pheromone 'tablet' to be placed near by, our MothPrevention® Moth Trap has a blend of 3 natural female moth pheromones impregnated into the entire glue surface of the sticky strip. This makes the catch rate for this trap impressive.

Moths attracted to this trap:
- Webbing Clothes Moth, otherwise know as the Common Clothes Moth (Tineola bisselliella)
- Case Bearing Moth, otherwise know as the Case Making Moth (Tinea pellionella)
- White Shouldered House Moth (Endrosis sarcitrella)
- Brown House Moth (Hofmannophila pseudospretella)

The MothPrevention® Moth Trap works through being impregnated with a blend of different natural female moth pheromone attractants impregnated into the sticky surface. Adult Male Moths are attracted to the glue strip and become stuck to it. This does two things:
1 - It removes the male moth from the breeding cycle, reducing the females ability to lay eggs
2 - It enables you to monitor the severity of the moth problem around your home as you can count the number of adult male moths that are caught over a period of time.

This trap is specific to Clothes Moths and Carpet Moths. It will not attract other species.

For use in closets, bedrooms and living rooms around the home. We recommend using the moth traps continuously in order to monitor any new infestation.

For use with the MothPrevention® Moth Trap.

If you find you are catching moths in this trap, further control methods may be required to eliminate your moth problem.

Useful to know:
- Refrigerate your glue strips to make them easier to peel.
- Glue on your hands? Rub in a little cooking oil and then wash with soap and warm water

Product Code: AMOTH00203

Data Sheets

High-Performance Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack

$45.95 $51.05
You save $5.10
Excellent product. Well made, easy to assemble. Attracts a substantial number of male moths. It sounds trite, but we tried others until we found these ... and they are the BEST by far. Customer service is A+
Trusted Customer
High-Performance Clothes & Carpet Moth Trap Refills - 6 Pack